Status Report #SOL19 Day 11/31

I am once again participating in the Slice of Life Story Challenge for the month of March.  This is the fourth year I have joined the community of writers over at Two Writing Teachers in taking up this challenge of writing for 31 consecutive days.  I know it will be hard work but the growth will be immeasurable. Follow along!

Status Report

The first ten days of the slicing challenge has come and gone – and for me it felt successful.

Due to a trip to Florida for a family wedding last weekend, I prepared a few drafts and made plans to do my posts and comments on my phone in the early morning and late night hours. It was part of the challenge of slicing for me, and I was committed to making it work. I was amazed at how well I did writing on my iphone on my iphone, publishing the posts, and then commenting on others slices.  That was until I received my status report yesterday.

Look at these stats.

 

My screen time was up 9% from last week…

img_2374

 

And the most used app was WordPress.

Twelve hours???

I guess I’ve been busy writing and commenting.

img_2373.png

8 Replies to “Status Report #SOL19 Day 11/31”

  1. Proof that you are living the reading and writing life! I’ve been enjoying your comments and posts… keep the screen burning.

  2. Christine, I think it is amazing you can blog and comment on your phone so well. I tend to wait until I can jump on my laptop. Perceptive and perhaps inspirational slice today!

  3. I turned off my stat notifications not wanting to be reminded of how much time I was spending/wasting on my phone. At least your time was well spent. I, for one, appreciated your comments.

  4. I always feel like my screen time alert is judging me and shaming me. But sometimes we’re on our devices for good reasons. Like reading posts and writing our own!

Leave a comment