Heidi Washing Her Windows

I woke up this morning and noticed the clouds in the sky. “Perfect morning to tackle the front windows” I thought. After a nourishing breakfast of eggs and coffee, and then some more coffee, I convinced myself it was time to wash the windows.

It’s not my favorite thing to do but with the views that I am blessed to have, I make a point of keeping the lakeside ones free from pollen and spider webs. It’s one of the first tasks of my summer and one I oftentimes put off, and off, and off. But today was the day, a perfect day: not too hot and very cloudy so as to avoid streaks.

I sprayed the windows with cleaner and leaned way out to try to get to the entire picture window. It was a sight – my yet uncombed hair was flying in the breeze, my shirt was picking up the pollen on the sills, and my window washer hanging from my hands. I looked over to see my neighbor and best friend on her patio.

She held her phone up to her eyes and a few seconds later I heard the familiar “ding” of a text coming through…

I stepped inside to read: Heidi washing her windows

Oh boy -Good thing I’m not vain!

It’s Tuesday and once again I am joining the writing community over at Two Writing Teachers. Won’t you consider joining in?

4 Replies to “Heidi Washing Her Windows”

  1. As I read I wondered about why you were hanging out the window and not using a ladder, but then I saw your picture and knew you made a good choice! Now you can enjoy crystal clear views. 🙂

Leave a comment