Weekend at Bebe’s: Day 13/30 #NationalPoetryMonth #SOL21

It’s Tuesday and I’m joining the writing community over at Two Writing Teachers for their weekly slice of life sharing. Because it’s National Poetry Month, I’m using poetry to share my slice of life story.

This past weekend I enjoyed a fun yet exhausting weekend babysitting two of my four grandchildren. We spent most of the weekend outside in 70 degree weather, quite unusual for New England in early April. I chose to write a skinny poem to capture all the fun. A skinny poem is eleven lines long with the first and last line using the same words but can be rearranged. The second, sixth, and tenth line repeats.

14 Replies to “Weekend at Bebe’s: Day 13/30 #NationalPoetryMonth #SOL21”

  1. Thanks for teaching me a new poem form and for sharing your writing process. Of course LOVE became your repeated word! What a lovely busy weekend you had! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment