A SLICE of Poetry

It’s Tuesday and the Two Writing Teachers host their weekly linking up of slice of life stories.  Join the fun by adding your story to this community of writers!

A SLICE of Poetry

It was difficult to get back in the groove today after the month long challenge of daily writing and posting, AND a busy weekend of Easter holiday entertaining – But I am glad I am back at it again.

I am challenging myself to write poems in honor of National Poetry Month for my slices this month.  I start this week with an acrostic poem inspired by a posting on Michelle Nero’s Pinterest Writing Inspiration page.  Thank you Michelle!

6 Replies to “A SLICE of Poetry”

  1. Your poem is visually beautiful as well as content-beautiful. My favorite lines are “evolving in my capabilities and growing in my craft” – yes, as long as we live and write!

Leave a comment