I'm New Here: Spine Poem #SOL20 Day 23/31

I’m New Here

I’ve seen many spine poems being posted in the last few days so I thought I would try my hand at one. I searched through the limited supply of books I had on hand and created this poem.

I'm new here
Say something
All are welcome
Dreamers 
Drawn together
A perfect day

I am excited to be writing daily in the March Slice of Life Challenge as hosted by Two Writing Teachers. This marks the fifth year I have participated in the 31 day challenge, writing and sharing a blog post each day.  I look forward to the growth in noticing the small moments in my life and capturing them on my blog.  I know I will be a better teacher of writers because of this work. 

8 Replies to “I'm New Here: Spine Poem #SOL20 Day 23/31”

    1. I pulled it together this morning and thought the same thing. I am always amazed how powerful these can be – this one for sure has multiple meanings even for me

Leave a comment